Adding CAD Furniture

Step by step CMM-Manager tutorials
ameade022008
Power User
Power User
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 12:48 pm
Location: Tempe, AZ
Contact:

Re: Adding CAD Furniture

Post by ameade022008 » Tue Jun 07, 2016 7:06 pm

Im on 3.5 but with a manual CMM.

When I import the model, and set it to my table, I cannot set it as my furniture. Id really like to add in my cal sphere to my table and leave it as a furniture.

The button just wont allow me to select "Add furniture" under the layers tab even when I select the model
Albert Meade
Quality Manager, Metalcraft Inc.
http://azmetalcraftinc.com/

User avatar
US_Helpdesk
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1092
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: Adding CAD Furniture

Post by US_Helpdesk » Wed Jun 08, 2016 1:48 pm

I don't know if "furniture" is supported on manual CMM, I will check. Is the button greyed out or it just does not work? Please explain details of the behavior.
I've migrated to a new user account, see my other posts here

ameade022008
Power User
Power User
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 12:48 pm
Location: Tempe, AZ
Contact:

Re: Adding CAD Furniture

Post by ameade022008 » Wed Jun 08, 2016 1:51 pm

nfrost wrote:I don't know if "furniture" is supported on manual CMM, I will check. Is the button greyed out or it just does not work? Please explain details of the behavior.
Yes it is just greyed out.
Albert Meade
Quality Manager, Metalcraft Inc.
http://azmetalcraftinc.com/

ameade022008
Power User
Power User
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 12:48 pm
Location: Tempe, AZ
Contact:

Re: Adding CAD Furniture

Post by ameade022008 » Tue Jun 21, 2016 4:32 pm

nfrost wrote:I don't know if "furniture" is supported on manual CMM, I will check. Is the button greyed out or it just does not work? Please explain details of the behavior.
any update on this?
Albert Meade
Quality Manager, Metalcraft Inc.
http://azmetalcraftinc.com/

User avatar
US_Helpdesk
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1092
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: Adding CAD Furniture

Post by US_Helpdesk » Wed Jun 22, 2016 11:34 am

This was not added in version 3.6... I will see if we can get this into 3.6 Service Pack 1. Normally it will release shortly after the official (main) release.
I've migrated to a new user account, see my other posts here

Greg
Power User
Power User
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 1:48 pm

Re: Adding CAD Furniture

Post by Greg » Thu Aug 25, 2016 7:41 am

nfrost wrote:All models are available on Renishaw website... Google search usually results in want you need. I will add this to our included models next time I'm on the Renishaw site.

Any ideas where I can get the TCR20? I searched the renishaw web site and I wasn't able to find that one.

ameade022008
Power User
Power User
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 12:48 pm
Location: Tempe, AZ
Contact:

Re: Adding CAD Furniture

Post by ameade022008 » Fri Dec 02, 2016 3:39 pm

Greg wrote:
nfrost wrote:All models are available on Renishaw website... Google search usually results in want you need. I will add this to our included models next time I'm on the Renishaw site.

Any ideas where I can get the TCR20? I searched the renishaw web site and I wasn't able to find that one.

WIll also Need a TCR20 for our new machine
Albert Meade
Quality Manager, Metalcraft Inc.
http://azmetalcraftinc.com/

User avatar
medupriest
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 418
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 11:59 am

Re: Adding CAD Furniture

Post by medupriest » Fri Dec 02, 2016 5:50 pm

I would suggest using the MCR20 model and increasing the avoidance zone if there is a collision risk on either end.

Post Reply