Sheffield Discovery II Measurement Machine using Maxlite sof

Post Reply
coco16933
Getting Started
Getting Started
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 1:57 am

Sheffield Discovery II Measurement Machine using Maxlite sof

Post by coco16933 » Wed May 20, 2015 2:14 am

Hello!

hope somebody is still active in this forum and might have a solution to my error, in case it happens have to be a miracle!!! and I will appreciate any sort of help!!!!! thanks in advance!

the error says:
User Information:
Unable to process command at this time. The machine is busy

I click anywhere in the tabs of the software as file or probes the same report appears.

Please help as I do not know what else to do. thanks

User avatar
US_Helpdesk
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1087
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: Sheffield Discovery II Measurement Machine using Maxlite

Post by US_Helpdesk » Wed May 20, 2015 1:35 pm

This usually happens when the machine is performing a DCC operation that has not completed yet. Has the machine Homed after starting? Is the DCC move speed turned down to an incredibly low value? Is there a motorized probe on the system? Is this running Maxlite and CMM-Manager or just Maxlite?

You should consider upgrading to CMM-Manager if you haven't already.
I've migrated to a new user account, see my other posts here

coco16933
Getting Started
Getting Started
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 1:57 am

Re: Sheffield Discovery II Measurement Machine using Maxlite

Post by coco16933 » Wed May 20, 2015 8:17 pm

dear nfrost

thanks for your quick respond. are you familiar with Maxlite? are you in Melbourne?

User avatar
US_Helpdesk
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1087
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: Sheffield Discovery II Measurement Machine using Maxlite

Post by US_Helpdesk » Thu May 21, 2015 6:06 pm

I am familiar with MaxLite. Our software group in the US developed portions of that product. Have you looked into using CMM-Manager? It is our latest product and has far greater capabilities and retains the ease of use.

We have a dealer in Australia. Let me know if you'd like to connect with them.
I've migrated to a new user account, see my other posts here

coco16933
Getting Started
Getting Started
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 1:57 am

Re: Sheffield Discovery II Measurement Machine using Maxlite

Post by coco16933 » Thu May 21, 2015 11:24 pm

yes, please my email info@protooldie.com thanks

User avatar
US_Helpdesk
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1087
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: Sheffield Discovery II Measurement Machine using Maxlite

Post by US_Helpdesk » Fri May 22, 2015 11:12 am

I sent you information by email... Thanks again.
I've migrated to a new user account, see my other posts here

Post Reply