Report while looping

Topics applicable to newer version(s) of CMM-Manager (3.0+)
Post Reply
User avatar
myork1967
Nikon
Nikon
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:29 pm
Location: Christopher, Illinois
Contact:

Report while looping

Post by myork1967 » Tue Jun 25, 2019 6:44 pm

CMM Manager - any version

When you are running a program in a loop...(not a vb loop) and you dump the report into a file, CMM Manager will do the 1st run with the part name, then the rest will be labled...i.e. basicpart1 basicpart2 ect ect.

So if I run 10 parts you will have 1 with no number after it then part run 2 will be marked basicpart1, third run will be marked 2 ...and so on.

My question is, is there a way when saving the reports that run1 will actually be saved as run1 and so on....

User avatar
medupriest
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 408
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 11:59 am

Re: Report while looping

Post by medupriest » Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:12 pm

You could put a dummy file in the folder location with no number so the indexing starts with part 1.

User avatar
myork1967
Nikon
Nikon
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:29 pm
Location: Christopher, Illinois
Contact:

Re: Report while looping

Post by myork1967 » Thu Jun 27, 2019 11:36 am

Yes that would work, but I would have to question why this is done this way.

User avatar
medupriest
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 408
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 11:59 am

Re: Report while looping

Post by medupriest » Thu Jun 27, 2019 4:35 pm

It is just how it has always been. We index the file with (Root+suffix).

Post Reply