Setup UCCserver Client Tool Environment

Post Reply
User avatar
CrashN8
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 596
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:07 pm

Setup UCCserver Client Tool Environment

Post by CrashN8 » Tue Nov 26, 2019 5:45 pm

You must be running UCC Suite 4.7 or above. If you are running a version prior to 4.7, or are unsure what version you are running, STOP. Do not continue without first contacting Nikon support for further instructions.

For legacy UCC Direct users upgrading to UCC DIrect 2.0
  • Launch CMM-Manager and go the System Tab > Machine Setup and write down the Machine Configuration Filename for later use.
    UCC CMMM Machine Setup Legacy.png
For all users installing or upgrading to UCC DIrect 2.0
  1. Launch UCCserver and set the 'ClientToolEnvironment' active. (right mouse click menu option)

    WARNING: If ClientToolEnvironment and Example do not exist, STOP.
    Absolutely DO NOT continue in this case without first contacting Nikon support.
    UCC CTE Select.png

  2. Restart UCCserver, and "edit" the "ClientToolEnvironment" machine. (right mouse click menu option)

    Note: UCCserver must be launched using the '-Advanced' option
    UCC CTE Machine Edit.png

    1. Select the machine file to use for this environment. This should be the file that UCCassist generated when the machine was commissioned. For Legacy UCC Direct, this is the filename that is displayed in the UCC legacy driver machine setup dialog’s controller tab and was found earlier. Using this name (Micro4S3 in this example), browse to (example) c:\Program Files (x86)\Renishaw\UCC\Machine\Micro4S3\Micro4S3.ini

    2. Select the head type to use for this environment. Note: Select 'Other' for an external PHC10 connected to the host PC, or Manual Probes.

      For a PH10 using a PHC embedded in, or PHC10-2 or PHC10-3 connected to the controller
      UCC CTE PH10M.png


      For a PH10 using an external PHC10-2 or PHC10-3 connected to the host PC, or manual probe heads
      UCC CTE Other.png

  3. Switch to the 'Machine' tab in UCCserver and check the available tools and components.

    ClientToolEnvironment Tools.png


    If the ClientTool tool and ClientTool component do not exist you must import the missing information as follows:
    1. Download the ClientToolEnvironment_TansferEquipment_ClientTool.tzp file in the attachments section below.
      If you experience difficulties with the download, please contact your dealer or Nikon support to obtain the file.

    2. Save this file to an accessible location on your PC.

    3. Right-click on the ClientToolEnvironment and select 'Import Equipment', browse to this file and select it to import.
    UCC CTE Import Equipment.png

Continue with 'Setup/Upgrade CMM-Manager' Here
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

kurtabryan
New User
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 1:07 am

Re: Setup UCCserver Client Tool Environment

Post by kurtabryan » Tue May 26, 2020 8:00 pm

Good afternoon Team,

Just a quick recap; after I completed all of the steps (in this beautiful guide), I went to import the provided .tzp file you provided and a warning pops up stating that I am importing a probe file with a different style head? Do I proceed?

Starret DCC RGDC2828-24 with Renishaw PH10M Head PH10-3 Plus UCC-Lite and CMM-Manager 3.9

User avatar
CMM Guru
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:49 pm

Re: Setup UCCserver Client Tool Environment

Post by CMM Guru » Wed May 27, 2020 7:00 am

Is your ClientToolEnvironment missing? You only import the .tzp if the environment is missing. If it is already there, like in the picture, you do not import the file.

Post Reply